No matches

First Minor of the new Dota Pro Circuit season is less than 10 days away. The qualifier campaign is over, a replacement for Team Liquid was found, the only announcement left to be made was about the event storytellers.

After he had to skip DreamLeague Season 9 so he can host a PUBG event that took place almost at the same time this past spring, Jake “SirActionSlacks” Kanner, although again with his hands full with Artifact this time around, will be present at the DreamLeague Season 10 desk. He and Jorien “Sheever” van der Heijden will be the event hosts. The usual suspects, Owen “ODPixel” Davies, and Ioannis “Fogged” Loucas will be in Sweden once again to provide the commentary for the first Minor of the season and just like the previous season, when they gave a chance to a new voice to be heard, inviting Darren “KillerPigeon” Elmy, DreamLeague will now welcome Michelle “Moxxi” Song for the first time into the DreamHack Studios

Moxxi did a fair amount of open qualifiers grinding in the past year and made her international LAN debut earlier this week when she was invited to commentate the first edition of WSOE, held in Las Vegas.

“I’ve got a long way to go but I’m dedicated and motivated to improve with every game I cast” she tweeted at the end of WSOE, and DreamLeague Season 10 Minor presented her the perfect opportunity to do just that.

On the analysis duties, DreamLeague assigned the relentless Kyle Freedman, joined by Henrik “AdmiralBulldog” Ahnberg, who will surely make a very interesting addition to the talent list.

DreamLeague S10 will kick off on the 29th of October with eight teams fighting for the title. Minors award few DPC points this season, but their importance is given by the fact that the winners automatically qualify for the Major following it. In this case, the winners of the DreamLeague Season 10 Minor will join the line-up at the Kuala Lumpur Major.


DreamLeague Season 10 Minor attending teams:

  • Royal Never Give up (CN qualifiers winners)
  • Tigers (SEA qualifiers winners)
  • Infamous (SA qualifiers winners)
  • compLexity Gaming (NA qualifiers winners)
  • ROOONS (NA qualifiers winners)
  • Natus Vincere (CIS qualifiers winners)
  • The Final Tribe (EU qualifiers winners)
  • Team Lithium (Team Liquid replacement)



Team Liquid Withdraw from DreamLeague Minor, Heen Reportedly Steps Down

Heen Says Team Liquid’s Health Issue is not a Serious One

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter