No matches

BLAST has announced the groups for the Premier Fall Series 2020 event. The tournament will take place from October 26th to November 4th and feature 12 of the worlds best teams.

This will be one of the first times we’ve seen teams from North America taking on teams from Europe since things began to shut down due to the ongoing COVID-19 global pandemic. Evil Geniuses, FURIA, and MIBR will be making the trek to participate in the GSL-style best-of-three double elimination bracket.

The top two teams from each group will earn their place in the Fall Finals set to take place in December while the bottom two teams will need to compete in the Fall Showdown later in November. Team Liquid will be participating in the Fall Showdown after electing to sit out of the Fall Series.

Group 1:

  • Natus Vincere
  • Evil Geniuses
  • OG
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas

Group 2:

  • Vitality
  • BIG
  • FaZe
  • Complexity

Group 3:

  • Astralis
  • G2
  • MIBR

In terms of who’s bringing fans the action from the desk, BLAST has also revealed the talent made up of familiar names. You can find the full broadcast talent lineup below:

 James “⁠BanKs⁠” Banks – Host

 Freya Spiers – Interviewer

 Jacob “⁠Pimp⁠” Winneche – Analyst
 Mathieu “⁠Maniac⁠” Quiquerez – Analyst

 Mohan “⁠launders⁠” Govindasamy – Commentator
 Conner “⁠Scrawny⁠” Girvan – Commentator
 Anders “⁠Anders⁠” Blume – Commentator
 Auguste “⁠Semmler⁠” Massonnat – Commentator

Related article:

Want to discuss this or other news with the author of this article? Talk to him live on stream here:

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter