No matches

One final tournament stands in the way of us and The International 2019 – not a massive event, but one with some fantastic teams, including one team that will be at TI9. The Dota Summit 10 kicks off later this evening and will feature six extremely well-known names fighting it out over the weekend.

Last week we saw Beyond the Summit confirm the six teams that would be playing in the final event before TI9 – and in case you missed it, they are:

  • Alliance
  • paiN Gaming
  • Beastcoast
  •  J.Storm
  • compLexity Gaming
  • Team Serenity

Earlier today, with only a few hours until the event got under way, BTS confirmed the group stage schedule which will see all six teams participating in a round-robin style best-of-two format. The top two teams from the group will move through into the upper bracket of the playoffs while the remaining four will enter the lower bracket. Playoffs will all be best-of-three series with a double elimination formation, while the grand final will see a best-of-five to decide the champion of The Summit 10.

The talent for the event will feature some of the best casters as well as some very well-known players too:


  • Grant ‘GranDGrant’ Harris
  • Brian ‘BananaSlamJamma’ Canavan
  • Owen ‘ODPixel’ Davies
  • William ‘Blitz’ Lee
  • Mason ‘Mason’ Venne
  • Kim ‘Febby’ Yong-min
  • David ‘GoDz’ Parker
  • Dakota ‘Dakota’ Cox


  • David ‘Poptart’ Mejia
  • Steven ‘Eosin’ Cheng

The event also features a prize pool, but at this current moment it is very unclear as to the sum of this reward. From what we understand, each team accumulates $1,000 per win in the group stage (except tiebreakers) but no actual amount has yet to be confirmed. With massive names and even Alliance throwing themselves into a pre-TI9 event, The Summit 10 is set to be an epic display of Dota 2 action over the weekend.

Don’t forget that we still have our awesome reader competition running where you can win some epic Dota 2 prizes – more info below.

VPEsports Giveaway
Share on FacebookShare on Twitter